Notice of Annual General Meeting 2017

Notice of the Annual General Meeting of Cymdeithas Eryri / Snowdonia Society

Update:  The Conference is now fully booked

Saturday 14 October 2017, 9:45am-10:45am
Plas Tan y Bwlch, Maentwrog, Gwynedd LL41 3YU

9:45am Formal Business

  • Apologies
  • Minutes of the 2016 AGM and matters arising (download minutes, contact the office for a copy or pick them up at Plas Tan y Bwlch on the day)
  • Chair’s report – David Archer
  • Snowdonia Ecosystem Project report – Mary-Kate Jones
  • Director’s report – John Harold
  • Financial Report – Judith Bellis
  • Questions to officers and staff
  • Motion to formally adopt the Annual Report and Accounts for the year ending 30th June 2017
  • Motion to appoint Bennett Brooks as Independent Examiners of the Society’s Accounts for 2017/18
  • Election of Officers and Trustees of the Executive Committee
    – President: John Lloyd Jones
    – Vice-presidents: Huw Morgan Daniel, David Firth, Sir John Houghton, Sir Simon Jenkins,
    Dr Morag McGrath
    –  Chair: David Archer
    – Vice-chair: Margaret Thomas
    – Trustees: Charles Hawkins, David Archer, Margaret Thomas, Dr Jacob Buis.
  • Date of next year’s AGM: 27th October 2018 (provisional)

Minutes AGM 2016
Annual Report and Accounts 2016-17

Comments are closed.